2014: You must live, breathe, and feel for yourself and not through others

Shant Meguerditchian,
Birthright Armenia participant 2013-2014

Hosank -- Հոսանք

Barev/Parev/Բարեւ,

I would like to first wish all of you a Happy New Year (Շնորհաւոր Նոր Տարի)!

My name is Shant Meguerditchian and I’d like to welcome you to my first blog post as we enter the new year. Many of my friends have waited for me (impatiently) to start a blog so I can share my experiences during my time in Armenia. One of my best friends Stepan Keshisian, who I met a year and a half ago, has graciously allowed me to use his blog “Hosank” to write about my experiences and share with the rest of you.

I’ve been in Armenia for almost 2 months now and I can say without a doubt that my experiences have been unforgettable and always accompanied with a better understanding of my thoughts, of others, and of my homeland. To give you a small peek into my life, I grew up…

View original post 503 more words

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

